Past Woman of Vision


Annette Loiselle, SkirtsAFire Festival

Bean Gill & Nancy Morrow, ReYu Paralysis Recovery Centre

Cecile Bukmeier, NAIT Autobody Technician 

Dr. Michiko Maruyama, Toy Designer and Resident Cardiac Surgeon

Rosella Bjornson, Canada’s 1st Female Airline Pilot

Chau LuiParis Jewellers

Audrey PoitrasPresident of The Metis Nation of Alberta

Marcy Mydlak & Carol Olivieri, Blue Kettle

Shirley Benson, District Chief of Edmonton Fire Rescue Services

Stephanie Bach, Vertical Farming Scientist

Marni Panas, Transgender Advocate

Veronica Ryl, Paramedic & Adventurer


Jen Panteluk, Jr. Achievement President & CEO
April Eve Wiberg, indigenous advocate
Nancy McClure, Canada’s 150th Anniversary Arctic Aviation Tour
Courtney Mageau, drag racer
Sheila Hamilton, organic farmer
Jodi Abbott, CEO of Norquest College
Dr. Kathryn Dong, Royal Alexandra Hospital emergency physician
Rachel Mielke, CEO of Hillberg & Berk
Marie Whelan, Canadian Prinicpal of the Year
Annie Dugan, acrobatic artist, trainer and founder of Firefly Theatre
Alice Major, poet and author
LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT ALUMNI AWARD: The Rt. Hon. Kim Campbell, Former Prime Minister & Founding Principal of the Peter Lougheed Leadership College


Dr Shawna Pandya, citizen astronaut
Hailey Benedict, 13 year old country singer
Kathy Playdon, sheep herder
Gail Sobat, Director, YouthWrite
Kathleen Todoruk, Todoruk Designs
Susan Darrington, GM, Rogers Place
Jen Kish, Olympian and Captain of the Olympic Bronze Medal Canadian Rugby Team
Dr. Sangita (Gita) Sharma, Endowed Chair, Indigenous Health, UofA
Lisa Holmes, Mayor, Town of Morinville; President, AUMA
Patricia (Pat) Bourne, CEO, Equs
Kyla Kazeil, entrepreneur
Kim Campbell (The Right Honourable), Former Prime Minister; Founding Principal, Peter Lougheed Leadership College


Nora Furber, Monjeloco Jeans
Harriet Tinka, Empowered Youth
Leanna Carriere, Penthathlete
Mary Bailey, founder/Publisher, The Tomato Food and Drink Magazine
Alberta Premier Rachel Notley
Dolores Eaton, CEO, Ivis Inc.
Dr. Ibolja Cernak, UofA Military Chair
Linda Johnson, President/Operations Manager, Black Swan Helicopters
Lisa Standeven, World Para-Taekwondo Champion
Ashley Callingbull, Mrs Universe
Marnie Ashcroft, Founder, Glow Juicery
Jane Alexander, Bishop, Anglican Diocese of Edmonton
Kendra Kincade, air traffic controller


Lynne-Marie Postovit: Associate Professor, Cancer Researcher
Wendy Hollo: Founder/Executive Director, Nina Haggerty Centre for the Arts
Vickie Kaminski: CEO, Alberta Health Services
Marianne Ryan: Alberta RCMP Deputy Commissioner
Tam Andersen: Owner, Prairie Gardens & Adventure Farm
Trudy Taphorn: Founder, Blue Suede Music Festival
Dawn Harsch: Founder, ExquisiCare
Maureen Bianchini Purvis: Founder, No Stone Left Alone
Marguerite Trussler: Alberta Ethics Commissioner
Linda Tyler:  Founder, Dance Moves
Jacqueline Jacek: Owner, Jacek Chocolates Couture


Kaetlyn Osmond, 2013 National Senior Women’s Figure Skating Champion
Dr. Heidi Janz, Advocate for the Disabled
Megan Engel, Rhodes Scholar
Shara Vigeant, SVP Personal Trainer
Giselle Courteau, The Duchess Bake Shop
Lynn Hamilton, Entrepreneur/Lawyer/Adventurer
Amy Quon, The Quon Dynasty & restaurant entrepreneur
Justine & Kendall Barber, Poppy Barley
Captain (Navy) Rebecca Patterson
Carrie Langevin, Mother Earth Essentials
Sophie Serafino, musician
Chief Justice Catherine Fraser, Court of Appeal


Danielle Peers, Wheelchair Basketball World Champion
Katherine (Kathy) Dekker, Principal, St Francis of Assisi Elementary School
Louise Dirks, Owner, Gravity Pope
Claire Carefoot, Director, Buffalo Sage Healing Centre for Aboriginal women; Native Counseling Service of Alberta
Kim Blomme, Founder, Wildlife Rehabilitation Society of Edmonton
Carrol Deen, Co-Founder/Producer/Owner, Molson Blues Festival
Christy Morin, Founder, Arts on the Ave
Dr. Vivian K. Mushahwar, Biomedical Engineer
Danielle Campbell, EPS Deputy Chief
Cheryl Schneider, No More Excuses
Jodee Prouse, owner, Baubles, Bags & Bows as well as Happy Hippo
Amanda Welliver, President/Founder, Paradigm Esteem


Roxanne Ulanicki, Founder, I-Dance and Beyond Barriers
Pat Campbell, Publisher, Grass Roots Boks
Donna Zazulak, President, Zazulak Marketing & Communications Inc.
Suzanne Bryson, owner, Stonecountry Farm
Colleen Biggs, TK Ranch
Sandra Sing Fernandes, Executive Producer & Creative Director, Western Canada Fashion Week
Eva Bostrand, Storefront Studio & Music School
Sister Annata Brockman
Danielle Lowe, Country Singer
Nancy Fares, President & CEO, Micralyne
Corinne (Corry) Frost, CODE
Dr. Anny Sauvageau, Alberta’s Chief Medical Examiner