Past Women of Vision


Annette Loiselle, SkirtsAFire Festival

Bean Gill & Nancy Morrow, ReYu Paralysis Recovery Centre

Cecile Bukmeier, NAIT autobody technician

Dr. Michiko Maruyama, toy designer and resident cardiac surgeon

Rosella Bjornson, Canada’s 1st female airline pilot

Chau LuiParis Jewellers

Audrey Poitraspresident of The Metis Nation of Alberta

Marcy Mydlak & Carol Olivieri, Blue Kettle

Shirley Benson, district chief of Edmonton Fire Rescue Services

Stephanie Bach, vertical farming scientist

Marni Panas, transgender advocate

Veronica Ryl, paramedic and adventurer


Jen Panteluk, Junior Achievement president & CEO

April Eve Wiberg, Indigenous advocate

Nancy McClure, Canada’s 150th Anniversary Arctic Aviation Tour

Courtney Mageau, drag racer

Sheila Hamilton, organic farmer

Jodi Abbott, CEO of Norquest College

Dr. Kathryn Dong, Royal Alexandra Hospital emergency physician

Rachel Mielke, CEO of Hillberg & Berk

Marie Whelan, Canadian Principal of the Year

Annie Dugan, acrobatic artist, trainer and founder of Firefly Theatre

Alice Major, poet and author

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT ALUMNI AWARD: The Rt. Hon. Kim Campbell, former Prime Minister & Founding Principal of Peter Lougheed Leadership College


Dr Shawna Pandya, citizen astronaut

Hailey Benedict, 13-year-old country singer

Kathy Playdon, sheep herder

Gail Sobat, director of YouthWrite

Kathleen Todoruk, Todoruk Designs

Susan Darrington, GM of Rogers Place

Jen Kish, olympian and captain of the Olympic Bronze Medal Canadian Rugby Team

Lisa Holmes, mayor of the Town of Morinville; president of AUMA

Dr. Sangita (Gita) Sharma, endowed chair of Indigenous Health at the U of A

Patricia (Pat) Bourne, CEO of Equs

Kyla Kazeil, entrepreneur

Kim Campbell (The Right Honourable), former prime minister; founding principal of the Peter Lougheed Leadership College


Nora Furber, Monjeloco Jeans

Harriet Tinka, Empowered Youth

Leanna Carriere, Penthathlete

Mary Bailey, founder/publisher of The Tomato Food and Drink Magazine

Rachel Notley, premier of Alberta

Dolores Eaton, CEO of Ivis Inc.

Dr. Ibolja Cernak, U of A Military Chair

Linda Johnson, president/operations manager of Black Swan Helicopters

Lisa Standeven, World Para-Taekwondo Champion

Ashley Callingbull, Mrs. Universe

Jane Alexander, bishop at the Anglican Diocese of Edmonton

Marnie Ashcroft, founder of Glow Juicery

Kendra Kincade, air traffic controller


Lynne-Marie Postovit, associate professor and cancer researcher

Wendy Hollo, founder/executive director of the Nina Haggerty Centre for the Arts

Vickie Kaminski, CEO of Alberta Health Services

Marianne Ryan, Alberta RCMP deputy commissioner

Tam Andersen, owner of Prairie Gardens & Adventure Farm

Trudy Taphorn, founder of Blue Suede Music Festival

Dawn Harsch, founder of ExquisiCare

Maureen Bianchini Purvis, founder of No Stone Left Alone

Marguerite Trussler, Alberta ethics commissioner

Linda Tyler, founder of Dance Moves

Jacqueline Jacek, owner of Jacek Chocolate Couture


Kaetlyn Osmond, 2013 National Senior Women’s Figure Skating Champion

Dr. Heidi Janz, advocate for the disabled

Megan Engel, Rhodes scholar

Shara Vigeant, SVP personal trainer

Giselle Courteau, The Duchess Bake Shop

Lynn Hamilton, entrepreneur/lawyer/adventurer

Amy Quon, The Quon Dynasty & restaurant entrepreneur

Justine & Kendall Barber, Poppy Barley

Captain (Navy) Rebecca Patterson

Carrie Langevin, Mother Earth Essentials

Sophie Serafino, musician

Chief Justice Catherine Fraser, Court of Appeal


Danielle Peers, Wheelchair Basketball World Champion

Katherine (Kathy) Dekker, principal at St. Francis of Assisi Elementary School

Louise Dirks, owner of Gravity Pope

Claire Carefoot, director of the Buffalo Sage Healing Centre for Aboriginal women; Native Counselling Service of Alberta

Kim Blomme, founder of Wildlife Rehabilitation Society of Edmonton

Carrol Deen, co-founder/producer/owner of Molson Blues Festival

Christy Morin, founder of Arts on the Ave

Dr. Vivian K. Mushahwar, biomedical engineer

Danielle Campbell, EPS deputy chief

Cheryl Schneider, No More Excuses

Jodee Prouse, owner of Baubles, Bags & Bows and Happy Hippo

Amanda Welliver, president/founder of Paradigm Esteem


Roxanne Ulanicki, founder of I-Dance and Beyond Barriers

Pat Campbell, publisher of Grass Roots Books

Donna Zazulak, president of Zazulak Marketing & Communications Inc.

Suzanne Bryson, owner of Stonecountry Farm

Colleen Biggs, TK Ranch

Sandra Sing Fernandes, executive producer and creative director of Western Canada Fashion Week

Eva Bostrand, Storefront Studio & Music School

Sister Annata Brockman

Danielle Lowe, country singer

Nancy Fares, president & CEO of Micralyne

Corinne (Corry) Frost, CODE

Dr. Anny Sauvageau, Alberta’s chief medical examiner